Archive for April 22nd, 2009

Last day of Community Service

April 22, 2009

Today was the last day of doing the Community domain of CUE.

It was Harry and my last day helping at the South Melbourne Mission Kindergarten and it was a little sad to leave! Since our last visit there they got  pet chicks but they hadn’t hatched until today! I witnessed my first chick hatch out of its shell and it was very exciting, even for me.. 🙂 When we went outside to play, most of the kids had soo much energy that they went crazy! Some of them were getting everyone wet by having a water fight with a cloth and a bucket of water, and some just felt like annoying Harry and he had about 3 kids attached to him.. literally! ( I took some photos of the moment) At the end of the day when we said our last goodbyes we got a certificate of appreciation and most of the little girls came running to me and gave me a big hug which made me feel sad that I’d never see them again. Over all it was an enjoyable day and I hope that the people who get to experience S.M.M.K next enjoy themselves as much as I did.